Our Captain Jack can officiate & legally perform wedding / marriage ceremonies in the State of
Florida! Make your tropical island, Florida Keys ocean or beach wedding the event of a lifetime
and be married on land or at sea by the infamous & always entertaining Captain Jack*.
Ceremony options serious to humorous, custom vows available. View our Gallery
Make sure to inquire about our all NEW Pirate Ship Wedding options
& get married at sea!
Call 305-396-1144 use our Contact Form or Email Us
Wedding licenses are available to both Florida residents and non-residents. Licenses are valid for 60 days and issued immediately.
Photo ID is required (valid Driver's License or Passport). No Blood test is required. A three-day waiting period or 4 hours of premarital
counseling is mandatory for Florida residents only. For out of state, Canadians and international visitors, there is no waiting period or
counseling required. You must both attend in person and present photo ID (passport is acceptable) Your responsibility is to present the
license to the ceremony officiant before the ceremony begins. If one of you is a Florida resident, consider enhancing your marriage with
premarital counseling. A four-hour course with a registered provider saves you $32.50 on the cost of your license.
If you have been previously married, the date of your divorce or date of your spouse's death must be supplied. If the divorce or spouse's
death occurred within the past 30 days, a certified copy of the divorce decree or death certificate is required.
There is no waiting period for Florida residents who have both completed a state sanctioned marriage preparation course within the last
12 months. There is a three-day waiting period for Florida residents who have not taken the course. For out of state, Canadians and
international visitors, there is no waiting period or counseling required.
Marriage License Fee is $93.50 payable to the local County and can be obtained at any Florida State County Clerks Office during regular
business hours. Many locales do accept credit cards now, but be sure to check with the local County Clerk to make sure.
Couples who have completed a state-sanctioned marriage preparation course within the past 12 months are entitled to a $32.50
Florida State County Clerks Offices
Florida Marriage Laws
|"...and as Captain of a ship,
I can perform a "mariage"
right here...right on this
|Copyright 2006-2010 Captain Jack Events / ReallyGoodEggs.com - A division of RGE Productions Int'l - All rights reserved
|*RGE Productions and it's subsidiaries - Really Good Eggs, Captain Jack Events and Daft Like Jack in no way imply nor claim any rights to the character of,
Captain Jack Sparrow or the names - Pirates of the Caribbean, The Curse of the Black Pearl, Dead Mans Chest, At World's End, the music and skull & crossbones
or any logos. These are all licensed trademarks and/or copyrighted material and the property of Walt Disney Corp, Jerry Bruckheimer Productions and their
subsidiaries. All rights reserved. This website and its contents are in no way authorized or endorsed by Walt Disney Corp, Jerry Bruckheimer Productions, or any of
their subsidiaries. RGE Productions, its subsidiaries, this website, and the services presented are in no way licensed, employed or endorsed by Walt Disney Corp,
Jerry Bruckheimer Productions, or any of their subsidiaries. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is prohibited.